Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 29th, 2007

Great little presentation from Saturday’s Jimmy Buffett concert.

http://www.cincypost.com/postflicks/buffett/buffett.htm

Read Full Post »

I got a call last night from the local AYSO (American Youth Soccer).  We signed my daughter up to play in the upcoming season.  Apparently no one had volunteered to coach the kids.  They were asking if I would step up and coach the kids.  I initially declined.  Then she mentioned that the next option was to split the kids up and put them on teams with kids who go to different schools.  After hearing that I reluctantly agreed.

The season starts the weekend after labor day.  Games will be every Saturday for 7 weeks.  Right smack dab in the middle of Upland Game season.   I don’t mind doing it but it hurts a little knowing I’ll miss all those prime hunting days.  The things a Daddy will do for his little girl.

Bigger problem.  I gotta learn the game of soccer.  I grew up playing baseball, basketball, and running track.  I know a bit about soccer but I wouldn’t call it enough to be a coach.  Should be interesting.  Save me some birds.  I guess I’ll hit some late afternoon hunts somewhat close.

-Coach 12 Volt.

Read Full Post »